top of page
  • Writer's picturejmp108

Blog #7 2/25/19

As of right now I am still not entirely sure if I will attend college. If I do I want to major in either mechanical or aerospace engineering. Both seem like interesting fields because I want to obtain a job that is hands on and has to do with drones.


Bill Nye is a famous Television Personality and engineer. He received a bachelors degree in mechanical engineering at Cornell University. Nye started his career as a mechanical engineer at Boeing and also did stand up comedy in his free time. He then quit his day job to become a comedy writer and performer and later got his own show on PBS. Bill Nye is a smart charismatic entertaining science educator. I chose him to research because it surprised me that he was an engineer. I like how Nye pursued what he was really passionate about but also still uses what he learned from his education in his career.


https://www.biography.com/people/bill-nye-20950589


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #9 6/5/19

Next year I plan to attend UC Berkeley for Undeclared Engineering. I am exited for the college life and being able to live on my own and have new experiences, but I'm not very exited about the academi

Blog #6 2/05/19

I would say that our biggest challenge so far would be creating the CAD file on Autodesk Inventor. To accomplish this task it took all of our minds working together and trying to remember how the soft

bottom of page